Does your skin have the winter blues? Nothing a cup of Joe can’t fix!

Coffee isn’t just for breakfast any more!!  Need a quick pick me up?  A little pep in you skin treatment?    Coffee in the morning just isn’t to wake you up, it is to wake up that beautiful face of yours!!   Want that young radiant skin again?  You can have it all at  the cost of .5 cents a week and it can do what most pay hundreds for. Are you ready for my secret to young radiant skin?    First things is Do Not Throw Away your used coffee grounds,  grab a tablespoon of Raw Sugar and a couple of teaspoons of powdered milk, add in a All natural face wash ( I use Ava Anderson Non Toxic Face Wash) It should look a little like this, get-attachment (1) Doesn’t look like your normal Cup of Joe but it really wallops a punch for your skin.  Did you know that Cleopatra used milk to keep her skin radiant?  A few other benefits of milk powder is it shrinks pores, prevents premature aging, removes pigment changes, reduces irritation/skin reactions, nourishes and softens skin. Now let’s talk about the sweet stuff, I don’t normally take sugar in my coffee but in this instance it works wonders.  Many years ago sugar was known as “white Gold”  because it was rare and expensive, today the products we purchase for our skin can also be very expensive because of an ingredient most company’s talk a lot about is alpha hydroxy acid, have you heard of it?  I’m sure you have.  Raw sugar (I don’t recommend the white stuff you find on every coffee counter in America the raw stuff is better it is  a natural form of alpha hydroxy acid called glycolic acid.  What does this do for your skin??  It  helps eliminate blemishes, restores balance in the skins oil’s, it  conditions the skin, protects it from toxins and it naturally exfoliates the dead cells off to leave you with radiant skin. Last but not least is my favorite I love everything about coffee the beautiful aroma when you open that bag, the smell of it brewing, that delicious taste of a fresh brewed cup in the morning in that quiet time or hanging our with my girls.  I also love that punch your skin gets from the  caffeine it reduces redness and inflammation in the skin, reduces the puffiness and dark circles under your eyes ( I have to say I love this part)  and it creates an evenly toned skin. OMG  I cannot believe I am going to do this, never in a million years would I have thought I would be putting a photo up of me with Coffee on my face, well here it goes.  This is me no make up feeling good at 44 yrs old!! get-attachment (3) Here is what you do, mix together your used coffee grounds, powdered milk, sugar and your Natural face wash make a nice paste gently scrub your face ( it will make a mess I suggest you lean over the sink when you apply this)  once your face is covered let it stand for 5 to 10 minutes and you will feel your skin tighten up. Rinse with luke warm water pat dry, use a natural moisturizer and get ready for your friends and co works to say gosh you look great what did you do different?   Are you ready for the complements!!  Go get your coffee on!! If you would like to know more about the Ava Anderson Non Toxic line you can go to the shop tab at the top of my page.   Make it a great day friends!!

This can be an all over body scrub, the caffeine helps with cellulite, the sugar is a great exfoliator, tightens up the skin, and the milk nourishes and softens your skin.

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

