Time to make that Morning Shift?

Good morning!!!!!!!! So many new names I am seeing welcome welcome!! Thank you so much to my friends that have been here since I started this page. I have a question, how do you start your day in the morning? Are you like the old me who cursed the alarm clock hit snooze stumbled down the stairs made the coffee didn’t utter a word to anyone and DON”T talk to me until I at least get 3 gulps of coffee down. AHHHHH and I thought those were the days, those were the ugly days. I have made a shift in my days and I will say everyone in my house is A LOT happier. I now start my morning with time a lone with me and God, yep I put that word out there, you take time with you and your higher power the universe or whatever you call your time. Focus on the new day find the things you are grateful for and focus on those. I know it seems hard at times when the world feels like it is caving in on you, I know I was there. Folks let’s keep this real SHIT happens it is all how we deal with it. So get up 20 minutes early SAY WHAT? Yep 20 minutes give that time to be with yourself and that place of quiet ( yes bring your coffee or tea with you) be present in that moment be grateful put your stress and worry and the feet of whom ever it is you speak with and start you day on the right foot. Do that for 5 days and let me know how your week went. Haha better yet let me know how your family’s day went. That old saying if Momma ain’t Happy then no one is Happy..It is so true. Set the example of a new day and watch your husband or wife and your kids change. Remember we can’t change anyone though we can change ourselves and set the example for others. So be that example of good change. Make it a great day my friends for yourself and for the ones you love!! PS spread some love to those you meet today also just a smile can go a long way!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

