Un-healthy Personal Relationship with Food

Un-healthy Personal  Relationship with Food

70% of Americans have a un- healthy personal relationship with food. Food is no longer just fuel for our bodies it has become our entertainment, identity, love, fulfillment, success, an escape a release. We have an un-healthy relationship with food and to be honest it is killing us.
Most of us can relate to this, as children when we fell down we were given a lollipop or a cookie to comfort us, if we won a sports game we went out for ice-cream or pizza to celebrate, if we were sad we fed our sadness with chips or candy. Food has put us in an abusive relationship with ourselves. I am guilty of it myself. If I’m upset I want candy if I am celebrating I want cake or a big beautiful meal, it really just rules our life.
Recently while working with a health coach I have learned to change my way of thinking about food, losing 50+ lbs educating myself more about why I eat not when I eat has helped me learn how to deal with it better. There are still times I still run to my foods when I am un happy and I am sure there are many of you out there who have the same relationship with food and if you do get out of it. You have an opportunity to break free from the bondage that you are in. With the help of my health coach helping me make better choices and teaching me new habits I no longer get caught up in that relationship with food so it won’t bring me down. In return I am now paying it forward in helping others end their un healthy relationship with food to a healthy loving one. Please if you are tired of your un-healthy relationship with food and you are ready to break free for life please get in touch with me so I can help you make the changes you need to make. If you know of anyone who is struggling with this please love them enough to share this with them.  Thank you  make it a great day!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Un-healthy Personal Relationship with Food

  1. Erin says:

    I can definitely attest to food now being more of a social event rather than a necessary part of our daily activities. I do a cleanse every year and each time it reminds me how as a society we’re taught – both consciously and subliminally – that eating is how we connect, social, enjoy each other company and that’s not the case! Great post 🙂 In other news, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I’ve really enjoyed reading your latest posts and I hope you’ll accept this award! Here’s the link nominating you: http://hodgepodgepilotswife.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

