Even on a cloudy day I can see the Sun!

Even on a cloudy day I can see the Sun!

Goodness it is May 15, 2013 this morning when I woke up it was 39 degrees out!! It’s May for Pete’s Sake!! ( I love that saying my grandpa used it all the time <3) Anyway back to my point, it is cold and dreary raining on and off, it just makes you  want to jump back in bed to read a book or watch a good movie. I have plans to meet an great friend for coffee in which we haven’t seen each other in quite sometime, I was looking forward to it. What a great time we had talking and sharing life. She kept saying “gosh you look great!!” I replied “I feel great!” I shared my work with her and how I am on this great program I have lost 37 lbs and I feel great now I am paying it forward to help others reach their health goals. I had mentioned how hard it is at times to reach health goals when life gets away from us. The unexpected can happen and completely throw us off track. Gosh lately I have had my share of it; but and that is a big but we need to not let it pull us down. When these trying times present themselves we sort of let our healthy habits fall to the waste side.  We eat to comfort or suppress the hurt or disappointments. At one point she said to me “how do you do it? How do you keep going? Without even a thought I said FAITH!! Yes FAITH we all have a higher power whatever you choose to call it there is something greater then us out there and mine I call God. He is were I leave my worries my fears my sad my anger he is where I get my forgiveness, my happy and my Sunshine on the cloudy days. My point is when you are having one of those days, months years, leave it at the door and continue to take care of you!! You were put here to be happy to love to be loved to be healthy, so don’t reach for the cookie or the comfort in food reach for that place in your heart I call my FAITH and continue on your journey. Life is way to short not too!! So today my friends reach up to that higher power and hand it over and be happy and healthy Enjoy the cloudy days as much as the Sunny ones!! 🙂

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

