Believe in Yourself!

Believe in Yourself!

When we are working on meeting health goals, whether it is to lose 15 lbs or 100 lbs, lower your blood pressure keep diabetes at bay we have to believe in ourselves. You have to believe you can do it, you can make those decisions to change your eating patterns or make the choice not to eat the high fat, high sodium sugar laden foods, your bodies deserve it, we only get one and we need to make the conscience efforts to take care of it. That means LOVE yourself enough to make the right health decisions.

See most of us our own worst enemy, we self sabotage ourselves when we are on our journey to reach health. I know I have done it myself numerous times, ohh I can have just on cookie or chip because I have been so good and what happens I eat 2 or 3 cookies or a handful of chips, it’s what we do. Another thing I used to say ” Oh I can start tomorrow” then what happens you don’t start tomorrow. I would get stressed at work and grab some high calorie food for comfort but then what happens I would beat myself up for eating what I ate, it would be on a downward spiral from there. We need to stop reaching for food in happy sad and angry times we need to start reaching down inside of us Loving and Believing ourselves enough to do something better, like take a long brisk walk when we are upset, share feelings with friends and family or journal. We need to understand our triggers and find other ways of dealing with them other than food. Most of us were  rewarded with food or if we were young and you cried you were given  cookie or a lollipop to make us feel better, our parents or caregivers weren’t wrong they were doing what they were taught but we now know that is not was food is there for. Food is to nourish our bodies giving us what we need to keep us going it is not to take away our heartbreak and celebrate happy times. It takes a lot to retrain our brains to not emotional eat to channel our feelings in healthy ways by communicating, exercise, listening to music, writing or meditating just walk away for a few seconds and breathe pray whatever works for you. To be honest I have learned to do it all depending on the situation. I am human i still want to reach for that chip or cookie but I  now know when to stop and redirect my energy to make a better choice or decision I have found the love and belief in myself to live a healthier me. Not only does my body thank me but my family thanks me because I am happier, I live free and have fun now. I am not embarrassed to go out and have fun or think when someone is talking about over weight people they are talking about me. I am comfortable with me I love me and I believe in me enough to make the choice  to take my health back, you can too. Email me let’s talk let’s learn together how to combat your triggers and put that belief back in your heart! What is that saying “20 seconds of “Insane Courage” could change everything” it only takes 20 seconds to write an email. I did it and it changed my life forever. Until tomorrow friends remember to always believe in yourself in everything you do!! Stay healthy and God bless 🙂

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Believe in Yourself!

Leave a Reply

