Take Shape for Life

Take shape for life…… stop and think about that for just a minute.   That statement can fit in so many parts of our life can’t it?  We can shape our minds our body’s our finances our families our friendships and the list goes on.  Are you sitting there going YES, YES, Yes!  I did the same thing; those 4 words were my Ah Ha moment or the light bulb moment whatever moment it was; it put me to work.  By going to work I mean, I needed to get my body in shape, not just for that special event that I want to look HOT in that dress, Come on we have all been there admit it.  We go on that crash diet lose the weight practically starve ourselves and then what happens?  We gain it back and then some. WHAT are we doing?  It is so funny we are humans the most intelligent beings on the plant, but when it comes to taking care of our health we are so stupid.  I normally don’t use that word but come on.  37.5% of adults in the US are obese, 85% of us quit a diet in less than 3 weeks on a program.  Why? Because we don’t do it right, we crash diet we yo-yo whatever you want to call it we don’t GET HEALTHY we DIET.   So many wonderful things happen when we get healthy 1. We feel better about ourselves 2.  Our minds start to work better                                          3. We work better at our jobs because we feel better about ourselves 4.  WE DON’T HAVE TO SEE THE DR AS OFTEN; Now what doesn’t sound good about that?  Why don’t we see things that way?  I am guilty of it, I have been on every diet out there, I have  lost I have gained, I learned I had Rheumatoid Arthritis  at age 30 and needed to take care of myself and I still couldn’t get it right. I needed to get healthy for my HEALTH and I still didn’t get it. Many visits to the Dr. one medication after another I felt horrible packed on the weight, honestly the medication made me feel worse than the disease itself, I needed change. New Dr. less meds and a new eating pattern gluten free dairy free meat free I was on that and guess what I still fell off the wagon.  I didn’t get it. Then it was a do over, and I did great, I started helping others and I couldn’t stay on track, life gets away this happened that happened Whatever excuses, excuses so change had to be made. I even went as far as to quit my job as a bridal-wear designer  to attend  classes at The Culinary Institute of America became a Chef were I specialize in gluten free and dietary needs, (thanks to an awesome mentor and friend) I even took it further than that I went back to school and became a Certified Health and Wellness Coach took it another step further than that I was just Certified as a Health Chef.  Yes I have accomplished all of this in the last 4 years and I am going to be 43 this year and I am just getting it.  It’s not about losing the weight fast and looking good in that dress; it’s about getting healthy.  WHAT? Getting healthy that’s why I should lose the weight, oh to keep my blood pressure down, keep diabetes at bay, keep my joints healthy less medications, less Dr. appointments and I will keep the weight off.  It’s not that hard but we humans make it extremely hard, because we want a quick fix we want it yesterday, but when it takes a bit of work we throw in the towel and we go back to our old habits.  I am right there with you.  I will no longer be on that rollercoaster or yo-yo whatever you want to call it.  I am going to Take Shape for life.  I would love to have you join me in the movement; better yet I would love to help you do it also.  If you have been on the same rollercoaster as I have and you would like to get off and stay on top and feel great about all the aspects of your life oh and look HOT in that little dress. Then contact me, message me and let’s get America Healthy.  Until next time my friends make it a great day not just for you but anyone you come in contact with it starts with a smile!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

