Paleo Bread

Hello and Happy New Year to you all!!  I am sorry I have been away for so long, being a Chef I was so  busy through the  Holiday Season. I am so glad to be back sharing recipes and stories with you. Since the new year  I have been working on new recipes,  I am  taking a little break from being a Chef in a restaurant so I can focus on my clients and getting them healthy this new year.

I am so excited to share with you my first Paleo Bread and I have to admit  it wasn’t so bad;  though I think next time I will use a bit of Agave to give a little more flavor other then that I think it tastes great.  In this recipe I used eggs, almond flour, coconut flour and some flax seed,  almond oil.  I can see this being great with some banana or cinnamon and raisins.  I had some taste testers and they have now ordered a couple of loaves each  not so bad for my first go. 🙂  I will  be doing the break down of the calorie, protein fiber and carb ratios as soon as I perfect it.  I will be working most of the day tomorrow on it.   Love being a mad scientist in the kitchen!!

Those of you who don’t know what Paleo is it means grain free, dairy free, gluten free, it is part of the Caveman diet.  Many benefit from eating this way  it is high in protein for diabetics, grain free so those who have an intolerance to gluten and soy this works well for you, dairy free as we all know more and more of us are having issues with lactose.   If you have any questions please feel free to ask.  Hope you all had a great weekend if you were watching the football games( Wow they were some great games!!)  you were able to stick to your dietary restrictions.  Be well and be safe and always remember that one act of kindness a day can snow ball into many so go ahead and share a smile,  hold a door open or pay for the person behind you on the coffee line coffee.  It won’t only make them think about doing something kind for someone in their day, your day will be that much better for it!  Make it a great day my friends!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

