Letting Life Rule Us

That’s exactly what happened the last couple of days, had lots on my mind, family, kids the whole gambit, and what happens next ? I fell off the wagon sort of speak…… I ate gluten I feel absolutely horrible. Lately I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off, working, taking one to the Dr, one to PT the other here then back to work go to bed late. So I would grab the easiest thing and eat while I am driving etc.. I will say that I ate a sensible dinner every night. Doesn’t matter much when I ate gluten  my hands and feet hurt so bad I can barely step out of bed. So what have I learned I need to regroup and if I can’t get someone to where  they are suppose to be well then someone else is going to have to do it. We need to stop and breathe and take a moment for us. Eating healthy, following your eating for your health is most important. Growing up Italian we are always made to feel that if we don’t do what others want we are wrong. The Guilt’s are what we are born with. LOL . I will no longer let my life rule me, so today I declare that I will no longer put my health aside to benefit others I am just important. So for all of you out there that have put your health aside so you can take care of others, stop breathe and take care of you first, so then you can be there for others.

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Letting Life Rule Us

  1. First off I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.

    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I have had trouble clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.

    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply
    just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips?
    Thank you!

    • Thank you! I am not a writer by any means I do just write how I feel at that moment and I edit A LOT. If you write from your heart and what you believe in it will come to you. Don’t try and be someone else people will feel it too!! Good luck and thank you again. Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

