Staying focused

My first day after day 30, staying focused is always the hardest when you aren’t reporting in. I still feel the need to post my menu for the day etc. I will not bore you with that tonight. Blogging keeps me focused and on task some people need that to keep them on the right track and I am one of those people. Yesterday’s post I said I was going to post about nutrition and exercising keeping healthy!! Today I started out with this great workout for our lower half and the good ole ticker we need to keep that healthy!! I start my day with this quick but not so easy workout it gets the blood pumping and give you energy to get through the day. Then I hit the P90X videos in the evening. Ouch is all I can say!! LOL Remember healthy living means a longer and younger life!!! Your skin looks and feels younger!! You can only benefit from eating healthy and exercising. This is my morning work out: Give it a try . I really works your Booty!! You can meet me at 5 am tomorrow and we can run through this together!! 🙂 30 Jumping jacks, 20 lunges,10 squats, 10 plie squats, 20 side lunges, 20 glute kickbacks, 15 short bridges, 10 side leg circles each leg, 20 glute kickbacks, 15 squats, 10 plie squats, 20 jumping jacks!! You maybe looking at this and saying that’s it? Yes it is give it a try and see how those legs are feeling half way through the set. I have added 8 lb dumbbell I hold it at my waist when I do the lunges, when I do the plie squats I hold the top with both hands hold it at my waist when I lower down I lower the dumbbell to the floor and then rise and squeeze your glutes on the way up. The burn is just awesome!!
Ok onto the recipe part Tomatoes are in right now and if you have your own garden and you have planted cherry tomatoes you must have a ton of them as I do. Other than picking and eating them in your salad or just the way they are add them to chicken or fish as I did today. I took 3 tbls of grapeseed oil 5 cod filets about 20 cherry tomatoes cut in half 6 leaves of basil chopped and two cloves of garlic minced salt and pepper to taste,cook until fish is cooked through, serve with wilted spinach and a side salad. A perfect summer dish, light and fresh!! Enjoy! Until tomorrow my friends when the alarm goes off at 5 am one glass of water a pair of sneakers, a towel to catch the sweat and some awesome music on my Ipod, until then stay focused, stay healthy and make every squat count!! Night!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

