Paleo Day 23

What a beautiful day it was today in NY, perfect weather warm and sunny during the day and perfect sweatshirt weather at night. I just came in off the porch I was spending the evening with a couple of great friends in great conversation and a glass of wine!! Isn’t great when we all have so much going on in our lives that we get so caught up we forget to just stop and be in the moment with good company great conversation and of course a glass of wine. It’s the little things in life that end up being the big things in life; making memories and enjoying time spent with those whom you love.
To top off a great day I was right on target with my menu, breakfast was fruit plate, snack was celery with peanut butter and raisins remember those being called ants on a log in elementary school. I loved it then and I love it now. lunch was steak left over from last night egg plant and eggs snack a peach and dinner was chicken and broccoli and a glass of wine. For those just starting out on the Paleo diet we are able to have wine. After all it is a fruit isn’t it? 🙂
Today when I was at the market I ran into a women that just found out she needed to be on a gluten free diet, she was in that panic mode I think we all go through when we first learn of this. I remember it so clearly 12 years ago and I didn’t even know what gluten was let alone find anything that tasted good or looked good that was gluten free. So I quit my day job (a bridal wear designer) and took classes at the Culinary Institute of America and learned all about gluten free and dietary needs, I was on a mission to help myself and others get healthy and like what we were eating. It took some time and now I believe I have done it. I love helping others get healthy mind body and spirit because we all know that it can be depressing when we have such a drastic change in out diets. I was able to calm the women down share with her what I know and helped her shop a bit at the end my time I spent with her she was so grateful to find out there is still a lot to eat. With a hug and she was on her way. To me that was my paycheck being able to help and share with someone is what I set out to do and I try and touch at least one person a day with a caring heart and kindness in their journey to eating gluten free or any dietary issue it may be. So my friends as I head up to bed let me leave you with this, If you do what you love in life and your payment is in knowing that you helped someone out and your cash paycheck is just a bonus you are doing the right thing!! Love what you do in life, use your talent and passion for what you believe in you will succeed not only in your business but in you life all around. Good night stay focused, stay Healthy and Stay passionate in what you do!! Until tomorrow Night!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

