Paleo Day 20

I Love what I do for a living!! Being able to help those with their dietary issues is so rewarding. Today I spent a few hours with a Chef that stopped by the Inn and we were talking about food of course and Gluten Free came up. Hmm isn’t that a coincidence being that is what I specialize in. Bouncing ideas and recipes off of one another Chef and his dietitian wife was just awesome. After work I headed out to the garden picked some tomatoes and figs with my friend Christine. The chicken little that I am not liking heights I climbed the ladder and stood on  the garage roof to pick the figs, yep I am so proud of myself. All for figs, I love Fig season!! Laughing and enjoying some good company makes for a great day!!
Today’s menu was scrambled eggs with grape tomatoes, snack a couple figs, lunch steak and salad, snack cantaloupe melon dinner tomato and cucumber salad with roasted chicken. Aloe juice and sour cherry juice.
Well my friends I am going to watch a movie with my favorite guys my sons. Always make time for those whom are special in your life, be it for a cup of coffee a walk in the park or maybe some time in the garden acting silly laughing your heart out. It makes a day that much better as well as laughter is so healthy for you. So go sing your heart out, dance in the rain, and laugh until you belly hurts. Life is too short to be so serious. Good night my friends go live your life in happiness share a laugh with a great friend or with a loved one. Until tomorrow , Stay focused, stay healthy and stay in peace Nite

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo Day 20

  1. Robin says:

    Chef, loved your blog. I too, find much serenity and enjoyment in gardening. Digging in the dirt, planting, weeding and nurturing the greens to grow – it’s such a peaceful endeavor. Of course the best medicine of all is laughter. It makes the heart sing and lightens the load we all carry. If we allow ourselves we can find humor in most things we do and encounter. Nothing beats silly. Thanks for your blog, for your encouragement and for making my day a little better.
    Robinsnest

Leave a Reply

