Paleo Day 18

What a good day!! I have so much energy I am wide awake not looking like I am going to make it sleep early tonight. Looking forward to a quiet weekend the weather is suppose to be beautiful, lately here in New York it has been so hot and humid you can’t do much outside, with tonight’s storm is has cooled things off and the humidity is beginning to lift. That is great news I can work out in the garden. Gardening is my therapy getting my hands dirty and working in the yard just clears my mind. I love it!! The figs are just about ready for picking my favorite time of year. Figs off the tree warm from the sun can’t get better then that!!
Today’s menu was breakfast, a plate of melon, snack a handful of nuts, lunch was chicken salad snack was a banana with peanut butter dinner was Paleo friendly Chicken Piccata with mixed squash and tomatoes. What is Paleo Chicken Piccata? Normally you would fry the chicken breast in a breadcrumb crust my way you just sauteed it in olive oil with a little garlic, salt and pepper to taste, take the chicken out of the skillet when cooked add some stock white wine lemon zest and the juice of 3 lemons salt and pepper to taste olive oil to thicken normally you would use butter a couple of tablespoons of capers rinsed and fresh parsley. It was so good, a perfect ending to a good day.
Today I shared the Paleo Diet Book with a great friend of mine, I am so excited to help her with improving her food intake. I would recommend this way of living to anyone who has an auto immune disease. Once you get used to what is good to eat and what isn’t you are good to go.
Who can you help live a healthier life? It’s so awesome that my boys eat what I cook so they are making changes for the better also. I can’t be with them all the time so if dinner is the best meal of their day I am happy with that. It is hard to keep an 18 and 20 yr old to stay on the healthy way of eating when there are so many fast food joints wherever they go. Well my friends I am going to head upstairs and read a bit it may get me to sleep. Remember to stay focused, stay healthy and God Bless.
Setting a healthy example for your children or a friend can lead them to a healthier way of living. Until tomorrow my friends Nite!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

