Paleo day 17

Every day that passes it gets easier, today I made tacos for my boys and I didn’t even feel compelled to have one not even a bite. Yes I am completely over the carb thing. What a great feeling that is.
Today’s menu breakfast; a fruit bowl, snack peanut butter and celery, lunch salad with tuna, snack a black plum and dinner was Tilapia with veggies. It is amazing that in reading this it doesn’t look like much  I am full all day. A lot of it has to do with the amount of fiber in the fruit and veggies you eat through out the day that helps us feel full longer.  It helps when you drink a lot of water. Reading today I find so many people are so quick to pick up a diet soda or flavored water in which they all have sugar substitutes that are not all that healthy for us. So I suggest that you add a few slices of lemons, oranges, and berries. I  add sour cherry juice to my water at least once a day. Did you know that sour cherries not the bing or the Ranier cherries that you are used to buying in the markets have similar properties as the arthritis medication Celebrex . Yes studies have shown that sour cherries contain high concentrations of compounds called anthocyanins 1 and 2 – these are antioxidants that block cyclooxygenase 1 and 2 (COX-1 and COX-2) enzymes. This means they are a natural anti inflammatory. If you are looking for an aid to help with inflammation head out to your local health food store and pick up a bottle. I am not saying that you will never need your medication again; I am saying that if you can help reduce the inflammation with something as natural as sour cherry juice then why not. I am not a doctor; but I can share with you that I have been able to get off my medication after 6 years of being on several different kinds, which made me feel worse then disease itself through educating myself and following a Gluten free, Dairy Free, red meat free diet this was all possible. Now that I am living the Paleo way I have also eliminated beans and all grains. This may have worked for me I am not saying it will work for everyone but; if you change a few dietary items at a time to see if you feel any different you too maybe able to beat the disease through your diet. I do have pain from time to time but it is minimal to what I was feeling in the past.
My friends I am going to call it a night. Choose to change one dietary item from your diet whether it be gluten or dairy, give it a week or two, if you feel a difference then give up the other and so on and before you know it you will be on your way to feeling like a new person.
One act of kindness a day can reach a million people in a week so pass it on!! Nite all

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

