Paleo Day 16

Yeah another pound gone!! My son said today Ma your looking good!! That is what I want to hear. Pain is still under control, energy is still up and to be honest I never feel hungry. So today’s menu was eggs and veggies for breakfast, lunch was a big fruit plate snack was a handful of nuts dinner was some awesome Japanese fish salad snack a peach. I love that I can eat several times a day and not feel sluggish, that is all the fruits and vegetables eating clean is so good for you inside and out. I have been reading others posts on FB and other sites regarding the Paleo diet and you can eat all the bacon, dairy, beans and grains, this is totally going against the Paleo way. The Paleo diet is clean lean meats fruits an low starch veggies, that means No Bacon,No Dairy, No Beans and No Grains. Now relax don’t get upset I do have a tiny bit of milk in my coffee this is a diet that the cavemen ate, they didn’t have bacon grains or dairy. They ate what they killed picked berries and fruit off the trees and ate the vegetation that grew on the ground. No you don’t have to go out and kill your dinner though you should eat lean meats, fish, wild game, fruit and low starch veggies. If you are looking to eat all the cheese and bacon you want you may want to do the diet that starts with an A. Cutting those high fat and sodium foods out you will feel the change immediately and your body will thank you. Tonight I am going to be in bed by 11:30 pm est these 1 am bed times are not doing me any good. Getting a full nights sleep really helps with stress, and your diet. So I am going to say good night. In our lives we loose some that are close to us be it family or friends so remember to let those you love know how much you appreciate and love them now in the living. Peace and love my friends until tomorrow. Stay focused stay healthy and always let those you love know it. When we share love and kindness with others it not only makes their day it makes ours!! Night

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Paleo Day 16

  1. marysparacinobortel says:

    I am gluten free and vegan, but I enjoy reading your posts. Glad to hear you are able to lose weight, and feel better about yourself. Will this be a lifestyle change for you, or just a short term diet? Just wondering. Also, is Milk on the paleo diet? Cavemen didn’t drink milk did they? Well, probably straight from the cow, but we can’t get that here. Good luck to you, I hope you are successful in your endeavors! Much peace, love and health and happiness to you!

    • Hello and thank you, I started off trying this diet for a Client of mine, I told her I would try it for 30 days, now that I am half way to 30 I have decided to live this way for the rest of my life I don’t crave grains, dairy, or beans. I am a gluten free Chef so I am always making fresh gluten free pasta,breads,baked goods to be honest I don’t even try what I have baked. Thank you again. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

