Paleo Day 12

I want to apologize for not writing last night; after a 16 hr day; by the time I arrived home I went straight up the stairs and fell into bed. Some-days are hectic for me,  being a Chef in the morning and a teacher by the evening. I worked with a great group last night!! They did an awesome job, it surely was a great time! The menu was light and healthy. I have to say the Paleo way of living is not hard to continue even when my day was busy like yesterday, so for those who are considering; should I try this or shouldn’t I? Will it be difficult to follow even when I am running crazy in my busy day. No the Paleo diet is not like other diets where you have to eat so much of this so much of that etc it isn’t a job it is a life style and you can get what you need to eat just about any where. Yesterday I was the am Chef at the Inn I work at;  breakfast was a piece of summer squash Frittata and a plate of fresh fruit, Lunch was on the road and no I did not stop at a fast food establishment and there is one on every corner where I was headed, I had to pick up some groceries at the market for the class I was teaching so I grabbed some fish and veggies in the hot foods section, now we don’t know how it was cooked but you can ask that is way they have staff in the hot foods section so you can talk to those who make the product. If you need to know ask.. Dinner was a piece of roasted Chicken and veg what I made the day before and just saved the left overs for dinner knowing I wasn’t going to have much time to cook. So If you are thinking of making the change to the Paleo way of eating it is not hard way of living you can always make good choices. There is so much out there,it makes it very easy for you to  choose clean and healthy. So Until this evening when I post for Day 13, Enjoy your day and make healthy choices and don’t beat yourself up if you fall off the track just pick up at the next meal. Have a great day my friends!! Remember to share your life with those you run into today  a smile can change someones day so share one with someone even if you don’t know them.

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

