Paleo Day 11

Today day was a busy day, up at 5am off to work to Dr appointments for family member came home and started pickling and making jams from all my fruit and vegetables that I harvested from my garden. What is so great about the Paleo diet, ( I don’t like to say diet I like to say Paleo way of living) it is so easy to stick to because you can eat all the fruits and veggies you like so I was able to eat as I worked. I love my veggies raw, nothing like crunching on fresh beans or snap peas, or a slicing up some peaches fresh off the tree. Oh it like being in heaven all those fresh fruits and veggies couldn’t get better then that. I guess it can when I am able to eat them in the winter time.
So most of my meals today consisted of fruit and veggies and for dinner I had Chicken with sauteed peppers and onions, and a handful of nuts.
I honestly love to Getting my hands dirty becoming one with the earth is my quiet time, sharing what I harvest with those that I love and care about makes me happy women.
If you are able to start a garden either on your windowsill or on the patio or out in the backyard then you too can enjoy the joy of harvesting your own fruits and veggies. Off to bed I go, tonight my friends when going to bed be sure to always count your blessing and be happy with who you are and the healthy changes you are making so tomorrow when you wake up you will be excited to do it all over again better then today. Nite and sleep tight!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

