Paleo Day 4

Ok I have to confess I used my scale today, I know I said to put them away but when getting ready for work this morning my pants felt different so I just had to see how many pounds I lost if I lost any. Well I lost 4 lbs in 4 days. I’m liking this!! I still have a lot of energy and feeling great. I did a little better today with my water intake. It is so great when you are on task.

So what did I eat today? Breakfast I had egg whites with tomatoes and basil, snacks was banana and almond butter, and a hand full of cherry’s!! Love them and a great anti-inflammatory. Lunch was a big salad with Tuna no mayo! Dinner was pork chop with greens and hot sauce. I know we are not suppose to eat hot sauce but who can eat greens with out it? Not me love a little spicy kick in my collard greens. I love this new way of eating I feel great no cravings and my family still likes me!! LOL Usually when I follow a very strict diet I am not always the nicest mom out there. I can admit it and I agree but I won’t let my kids know.

Just a couple of things to share today with you, if you are a dairy freak and need your
milk a great alternative is Almond Milk ( Silk brand) only had 2 carbs so if you have to grab a carton and enjoy in moderation that is. Another great thing is in the first couple of weeks as you get yourself acclimated you can have one Paleo meal a day. What is that? That is where you can leave one meal for pasta, bread or cheese it is your free time that is only for one meal in that day not the whole day . A free is a free I haven’t used mine yet but the weekend is coming so I may need to cash in on one. Well this lady needs to hit the hay 5 am comes early!! Until tomorrow! Stay healthy and keep focused on a healthier you!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

