Paleo Day 3

Yeah it’s day 3, not a great day for eating, I didn’t eat any grains,  processed foods, dairy, and  sugar I just didn’t eat as often as I should have. When I miss breakfast I just don’t eat, and that is not a good thing. This morning I woke up too late to cook breakfast. Remember I am learning this new way of eating like many of you; so I have to come up with some grab and go breakfast foods. I will be sure to share them with you as soon as I figure it out. You need to fuel your body to keep you going. I feel great mentally and physically, I just need to remember to Drink your water Marina drink the water. This has been a hard one for me, being that I’m working in a Kitchen I don’t get the time for all of my water, well lets be honest when you drink a lot of water you need to visit the restroom OFTEN. LOL I know my son is going to say “Ma you are talking about restrooms in your blog?” Yep it’s a fact of life we all use them sorry.
So back to what I ate today, remember when I said in yesterday’s post to make more then you need meaning your protein, so you have enough for lunch the next day. So today I had a left over pork chop with a salad and a couple of dried apricots. (that’s a good sweet as long as they are dried with no added sugar)
Snacks today was a handful of Raw Cashews and half of an avocado
Dinner was a piece of steak with sauteed onions and a salad of dark baby greens.

A few little pointers to keep you on track, meal plan on the weekend so you are prepared for the week, buy at your local farmers market if you don’t have a garden of your own, eat clean and fresh, make sure you drink your water (a reminder to myself also) if you live in warm climates or even in the Northeast where it has been so humid put some of your fruit in the freezer not only is it a cool treat you feel like you are eating a frozen dessert and it is healthy for you. Off to write some menus for a couple of classes I have to teach this weekend, I wish you a good night. See you again tomorrow.

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

