Paleo Day 2

Paleo Here we go Day 2

Feeling great!! Day 2 has come to an end and I’m feeling good.  I am not craving  carbs at all, I am very surprised.  Here are a few items that I had the last couple of days, very easy but very good for you.  I eat a very large breakfast and a small lunch with a moderate dinner.  Why do I eat this way you may be wondering; I eat early in the morning before work then when I am running around doing errands for work my family and myself so not much time for lunch.  For breakfast I had 2 eggs with spinach with 2 strips of steak.

Image

For snack I had a peach,

Lunch was salad with some chicken and an olive oil balsamic vinaigrette. A great way to always have some kind of lean protein in your frig make extra the night before this way you can just grab it and go.

Here are a couple of dinner examples I had the chicken with spaghetti squash with fresh tomato basil sauce and a salad. Image

Tonight I had a center cut pork chop with a cucumber tomato salad and sautéed Kale.

Image

So good for you!!   Don’t forget to drink your water it is very important to stay hydrated as well as water keeps you full longer.  I also drink a cup of warm water and lemon every morning before I eat anything else. Very good for the digestive track!!  Looking forward to Day 3.  If you are still on the fence on whether you are going to start the Paleo diet or not give it 30 days. Take a day 1 photo and a day 30; 30 days really isn’t a long time  I will guarantee you will look and feel different.  Next week we will add an exercise plan slow and steady wins the race. Until tomorrow my friends eat well and be healthy

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

