Here I Go? Day 1

Ok Here I go!!
Day 1 on the Paleo Diet, yep that’s right I am going to share with you the good bad and ugly of this diet.
Being a Private Chef every new diet that hits the bookshelves my clients ask “Chef what do you think of this diet?” To be honest with you I don’t always know what they all are. It’s like a full time job keeping up with them all. So I went out bought the book started reading it I decided I would give this one a try. This diet is great for those who suffer autoimmune diseases, gluten free, dairy free oh and grain free. Ok so you are wondering what do you eat? Fruit, veggies and meat “Lean Meat”!!
Ok so What is the Paleo Diet? The Caveman diet!! Yep you read that correctly “The Caveman Diet” lose weight get healthy by eating foods we were designed to eat. So we eat no grains, dairy, sugar or processed foods. I know what you are thinking WWWHHHAAATTT? Yep you can do this it’s not as hard as you would think. Why am I doing it? Well I could lose a few pounds, I am gluten free and I have and autoimmune disease and I would rather take care of my health throught my diet then take medication. So if you want to do this let’s do it together.
Here are a few questions for you….
Could you use to lose a few pounds?
Are you tired all the time?
Do you suffer from and inflammatory disease?
How is your blood pressure doing?
How does your skin look?
How is the brain working? Is it a bit foggy at times?
Are you sick and tired of being tired?
How about the blood sugar have you ever had that tested?
So if you have answered yes to most of the questions above guess what the Paleo Diet will work for you. So if you are thinking maybe I will give it a try or maybe this woman is crazy and she can do this diet or if you want to be in good company and not do this alone have someone there with you the whole way. Then come on. I am going to do this starting today. Ok you may not be ready to start today so just follow along for a while comment ask questions etc. Then jump in any time you would like.
How do you get started? Get out a piece of paper and a pen and take notes!!
Get rid of all the processed food in your cabinets. Don’t throw it out donate it to your local food pantry. It will make it easier for you to do so because you are giving to a good cause.
No Grains- yep no cereal, no rice no potatoes no carbs
No Dairy- Dairy is an inflammatory, where are you going to get the calcium one needs? By eating those leafy greens. Did I just hear you say Yuck? LOL I will teach you how to make them taste good!! I promise!!
No legumes; that one really isn’t the hardest to give up many people don’t like beans, though you are probably wondering where the protein is coming from.
No sugar!! Don’t fret you can get your sugar from dried and fresh fruits.
Ok now onto what you can have.
All the lean meats, fish, and seafood on can eat
All the fruits and non-starchy vegetables you can eat
Eggs Nuts and Seeds
You are probably thinking these sounds a lot like the diet that has been around for a while that starts with an A. I did also until I started reading and I was wrong. You can eat fruit, no bacon everyday with all the cheese you want this is clean eating with good foods that is going to make you feel refreshed awake and renewed. ARE YOU READY?
If you are ready and you think you may want to give this a try there are a few things I need you to do first. Get rid of your scale, take one day at a time and meet me here every day so we can do this together!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

