What should I do????

My phone rings and the first thing I hear is “What should I do?”  my first question is “With what?”  “the chicken I took out this morning and I have no idea what to do with it” the next call can be “how can I get a couple of meals from one piece of meat? ” Another question is why do I have to eat gluten-free it tastes horrible my family won’t eat it so I’m not cooking two meals.  Well guess what it doesn’t take rocket science to cook. It takes about 4 to 5 fresh ingredients and you are good to go.  The fresher the better.  I know I know organic costs more or fresh takes too much work.  Take care of your produce as soon as you get home from the market.  Clean it dry it and store it in plastic bags or containers now you are set when you go to cook.  You can clean and freeze some of your herbs they will last longer so you get more bang for your buck!  If you are afraid of buying fresh produce there are some of you out there you have called me. LOL  Buy Frozen! It’s all good! They flash freeze the veggies at their freshest. I will slowly walk you through this as time goes on. It really isn’t that scary. Once when you start buying fresh you will never go back.  Then  I will get the phone call “Wow this is so easy and tastes so much better!!” Ah that’s what I’m here for!! The Gluten-Free cooking can be a bit challenging at times, like anything else once you get used to it and learn about all the fabulous yummy veggies or naturally gluten-free foods out there you will be good to go.  I know I was a bit discouraged when I first headed out on the Gluten-Free  rocky road, all I can say is read,  read and read more and Experiment with different foods and flavors. Enjoy and have fun that’s what it’s all about!!

About culinaryfusion

Certified Health Coach a real Foodie at heart, Menu planners, Kitchen Counselor, Gluten Free,Bringing families back to the kitchen table one recipe at a time. Health Coach guiding clients with a gentle hand to reach optimum health, fast safe and simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

